My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Pinterest Crafts I am Dying to Try!

on February 5, 2013

I love looking at pinterest.  I love finding new ways to decorate my home, new recipes to try and a bunch of other fun things.  I mean come on, who doesn’t love pinterest?!  Below you will find six crafts that I want to do the next time I have money for a new craft.

1I just happened to stumble upon this idea on pinterest this week and immediately fell in love with it!  I really love the idea of having a big photo in a window frame.  I think this is so pretty, and it would look great in our bedroom.  The only problem for me will be finding a window frame and picking only one picture to put in it!

2Now, I don’t have a porch or a patio to put something like this on, but I think these mason jar candles are just so cute.  I’m sure when I get around to making these I will wind a cute place for them.  Maybe on the floor in the living room?  Hmmm..

3I just think this is so pretty!  I love how the picture and words blend together.  I think this would be really cute with a page from the Bible with our wedding verse on it.  But that would mean tearing a page out of a Bible…yikes!  Maybe I’ll find some other way to do this…

4I love this quote, and it makes it even better that it is from Catching Fire.  I just think this would be a fun quote to have hanging up in my house, and also relatively cheap and easy to do.

5I think this is so stinking cute!  The only problem is that I would have to find a huge curtain rod to be able to fit “Tomlinson” on it, and even then I’m not even sure I have enough wall space anywhere in our apartment.  But I love this idea, so I’m going to be looking for the perfect spot and curtain rod for it.

7This candle holder is so cute.  I would love to make a few of these and put them in our bedroom.  They are adorable.  And when I read about them it said that when you have a candle inside the music notes show up on the wall.  That is pretty fun.

Those are the crafts I am waiting patiently to complete.  What about you?  Do you have a craft you’re just dying to do?

4 responses to “Pinterest Crafts I am Dying to Try!

  1. Lauren says:

    Lauren! I’ve seen some inexpensive curtain rods that could work at Goodwill before!!

Leave a Reply

