My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter

on February 2, 2013

Last week I bought a box of popcorn (my favorite treat) and there were two codes for free redbox rentals.  So last night I rented Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter because it has been on my “to watch list” forever now.

Almost a year ago I read the book written by Seth Grahame-Smith and I absolutely loved it.  Ever since then I have been waiting to see the movie.  I didn’t get to go see it in theatre and every time I have gone to check it out it isn’t there.  And last night I went to two redbox machines until I found it.

I really enjoyed the movie for it’s action and fight scenes, but I enjoyed the book for its more extensive plot.

It was a fun telling of Abraham Lincoln’s history.  I really thought it was a fun story and really enjoyed it.  Also, the actor they got to play Lincoln is perfect.

So glad I finally got to check this movie off of my list.

 

And since it has been snowing this weekend, I have watched:  The Dark Knight, lots of Big Bang Theory, The Dark Knight Rises, and Pitch Perfect, again.  And who knows what tomorrow will hold.

Coming soon:  my weekend craft fail!

One response to “Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter

  1. […] Blog views since last Thursday: 175 Number of snow days: 0 Movies Watched: 7: Warrior, Abraham Lincoln Vampire Slayer, The Dark Knight, The Dark Knight Rises, Mrs. Miniver, Pitch Perfect, She’s the Man Books read: […]

Leave a Reply

