My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Memoirs of a Geisha

on January 27, 2013

For the past week I have been reading “Memoirs of a Geisha” by Arthur Golden.  Four years ago I saw the movie and thought it was beautiful and I recently learned that it is also a book.  I finished the book today and I very much enjoyed it.

The story follows the life of a geisha, Sayuri.  It takes her through the ups and downs of her life as well as the depression and war.  The book was beautifully written and I felt like I could really picture everything that happened.

I highly recommend this book of historical fiction, yet fairy tale.  I found myself reading late into the night.  I could not put this book down.  Golden tells a wonderful story.

One response to “Memoirs of a Geisha

  1. […] 4:  The Sound of Music, All the King’s Men, Anastasia, Rendition, Love Actually Books read:  2: Memoirs of a Geisha and Nobody’s Princess This week I love:  Cheesy Bacon Grits This week I hate: running errands […]

Leave a Reply

