My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

I Eat–Pork Chops with Apples and Creamy Bacon Grits

on January 26, 2013

Last night we tried this new recipe: Pork Chops with Apples and Creamy Bacon Grits and it was delicious!!
You use 6 pork chops, so it feeds more than just 2 people, so we had some friends over to share it with.
I was going to take lots of delicious pictures for you but I forgot because we were playing games while I was cooking.
From start to finish, making both dishes, this took just under two hours to make.
In The Pioneer Woman’s recipe she calls for stone ground grits.  Well, I had no idea where to get these, definitely not at Food City, so I just got a regular bag of grits and they worked just fine for us.

I would highly recommend this dish!  The grits are cheesy, bacony and delicious.  The pork chops are so yummy with the apples and the glaze.  Mmm.  I think I’ll even have some leftover bacon cheese grits for breakfast!

Also, if you don’t know The Pioneer Woman, you need to!  Most of my favorite recipes come from her.  And while she is cooking for a family of 6 and me for 2, we just have lots of leftovers of her amazing recipes, so we don’t complain very often.  And if you make this recipe and need someone to help you eat it Adam and I will happily volunteer.

One response to “I Eat–Pork Chops with Apples and Creamy Bacon Grits

  1. […] I have made: Homemade Chai Tea I have worked on:  That stupid rug I will never finish Food made:  Apple Pork Chops, quesadillas, grilled cheese, pizza, salad, cereal Goals checked off:  none I haven’t started […]

Leave a Reply

