My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

A Little Introduction

on January 16, 2013

When I was growing up I always wanted to be a writer.  But I soon realized that I did not have the creativity or the patience to be a writer.  So, what better way to fulfill that childhood goal then to write a blog?  Especially a blog about my life.  I have all the raw material I need and all I need is to sit down for a few minutes every day (that might be too ambitious)…every few days and write about what I have done recently.  And since you are reading a blog about my life, it will most likely be about what crafts I have made, what movies I have watched, what books I have read, what recipes I have tried, and other general things I have done with my day, so if none of those things interest you, you probably will not enjoy reading this blog.

This blog is called my life as a “twentysomething” not because I am embarrassed about my age, but because this is a weird stage of life for me, and hopefully I can keep up this blog for most of my twenties.  I just think that would be fun.  I think being a twentysomething is hard because most all of the other twentysomethings are at different places in their life than you.  Twentysomethings have a jumbling of lives I have found.  So this blog is about the life of just one of the many twentysomethings out there.

One of the other reasons that I wanted to start this blog is to set some goals and watch myself reach them.  In February I will be turning 23, and what better time is there to set some new goals then at your birthday?  I am borrowing this idea from my friend Lauren Albrect and titling my goals for this year 23 goals for 23.  I will be working on this list the next few weeks and will post it close to my birthday, so be on the lookout.

I hope that you enjoy reading this blog and seeing a snapshot of my life.  I hope you feel free to comment, like, laugh at me, and steal my ideas because that is why I am posting them on here.  Thanks for reading!

One response to “A Little Introduction

  1. Love this and so excited about it!

Leave a Reply

